Difference between revisions of "Rush"

From Depeche Mode Files
Jump to: navigation, search
Line 1: Line 1:
[[Category:Songs of Faith and Devotion Songs]]
{{Infobox song
{{Infobox song
| Name          = Rush
| Name          = Rush

Latest revision as of 19:28, 11 February 2020

song by Depeche Mode from the album Songs of Faith and Devotion
Working title I Rush For You
Recorded 1992
Released September 00, 0000 (US)
January 00, 0000 (UK)
Format CD, Vinyl, Cassette
Length 04:37
Stems None
Time signature 4/4
Tempo 109bpm
Key Em
Live debut May 19 1993 at Espace Foire, Lille, France
Last played Jul 8 1994 at Deer Creek Music Center, Noblesville, IN, USA
Writer Martin L. Gore
Producer Alan Wilder, Steve Lyon, Flood
Label Mute Records

Songs of Faith and Devotion track listing
  1. I Feel You (Single)
  2. Walking In My Shoes (Single)
  3. Condemnation (Single)
  4. Mercy in You
  5. Judas
  6. In Your Room (Single)
  7. Get Right With Me w/ interlude
  8. Rush
  9. One Caress
  10. Higher Love


Rush is a song by the English electronic music group Depeche Mode composed by Martin Gore, published on the 1993 album Songs of Faith and Devotion.

It is a vertiginous medium-indebted function with a sound still typical of industrial music due to its shining melody made mainly of synthesizers, while the percussion is entirely acoustic performed by Alan Wilder in his role as the 'drummer' during this era.

The lyrics, on the other hand, are quite far from the religious theme of the album, one of the furthest in fact, except for a mention of how feelings grow spiritually, making an extrapolation about the extreme emotions caused by love.